A Space Transformed

Architects O’Donnell + Tuomey started designing the conversion of the Old Quaker Meeting House into the IFI in 1988, four years before the building opened its doors. Central to their plans was re-visioning the old courtyard to create the light-filled atrium of the IFI Foyer with its stunning ‘film can’ circular floor design. The design quickly became a cultural landmark and the architects’ achievement was recognised when they won the 1993 RIAI Award.

BACK TO QR TRAIL

Cinema Calendar

June 2017
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  


Subscribe to our mailing list


The IFI is supported
by The Arts Council

Arts Council of Ireland