IFI & AEMI PROJECTIONS: SIXTY SIX

Lewis Klahr

Book Tickets

In the vein of Peter Horvath, Winston Smith, or William Burroughs, Lewis Klahr can be considered among the great cut-up/collage artists of his generation. His latest work, Sixty Six, which premiered at MoMA last year, has been celebrated as a “milestone achievement”, the culmination of several decades of productive engagement with what NY Times calls a “cinematic archaeology of the American unconscious.” (Notes by Daniel Fitzpatrick.)

We are delighted to welcome Lewis Klahr to introduce the Irish premiere of his film and to take part in a discussion with visual artist and filmmaker Orla Mc Hardy about his work at Temple Bar Gallery + Studios after the screening. (Book the talk separately at http://bit.ly/28NLPsI)

AEMI – Supporting and Exhibiting Artists’ and Experimental Moving Image. See www.aemi.ie for more details.

90 mins, USA, 2002-15, Digital

Screenings

Cinema Calendar